It is interesting to read this post from Jeff Oii website…A phishing website claimed to be owned by Jabatan Agama Islam Malaysia. He wrote that:
“Forty-eight hours have gone past and there have been no words about which Malaysian government portal has been compromised as the zombie used to send out spam mails phising on PayPal account holders.
So far, nobody from Jabatan Kemajuan Islam Malaysia (Jakim) has stepped forward to deny this Phishtank.com report that named Jakim server as have been compromised for phising.”
Well Jeff, do you know that http://www.islam.gov.my/ was hacked last month by someone. I am not sure from where, but as I was searching for some materials for my website I noted some funny message on JAKIM’s website. Instead of displaying the actual JAKIM’s materials, it says that the website “HAS BEEN HACKED”. It’s time to clear your name JAKIM..Where are your computer experts? Little did I know that the website was used to send out phishing email scam. This is bad for Malaysia…
Â













Komen Terkini